Olympics

Everyone always watches the Olympics amazed at the athletes.  The event that always just makes my jaw drop is the ice skating.  The exact movements and angles and everything it takes to land a triple axle I cant even imagine.  I just remember watching that Disney Channel movie Ice Princess and being inspired to go out on the ice and hope it would come naturally.  Of course it didn’t and I struggled just to stay up.  The Olympics always inspires me, not because I think I will ever be an athlete of that level, but because the dreams of that individual came true (corny post).  I started this blog to just be myself and to blog my way to becoming the person I want to be.  I want to be able to look forward and reflect on the past.  I want to become a veterinarian and make a difference.  Watching the Olympics makes me dream big =)  

Leave a Reply

